Archipelago was New Amsterdam’s follow-up to the widely-heralded Undiscovered Islands series. Teaming again with the breathtaking Galapagos Art Space in Dumbo, Brooklyn, the Archipelago series focused on the enveloping intimacy and warm grandeur of one of New York City’s most uniquely beautiful venues, with a presentation of accessible yet sophisticated cross-genre chamber music. Like the Undiscovered Islands series, each Archipelago show featured world premieres and/or record releases. The series focused specifically on small ensembles with an acoustic bent, including new work from established NewAm veterans like NOW Ensemble, QQQ, Build, Victoire and Nadia Sirota: newcomers (at the time) Victoire, yMusic and janus, all debuting material from their NewAm releases; genre-blending chamber/rock presentations from ACME and ICE, two of the nation’s most outstanding contemporary music ensembles; a special tour-concluding visit from Tristan Perich and Lesley Flanigan, who folded the sounds of harpsichord and voice into their unique electronic soundscapes; and first-time NewAm performances from the ambient chamber ensemble Arturo en El Barco, the flute and percussion duo Due East, the poly-stylistic a cappella vocal group Roomful of Teeth, and the percussion quartet Line C3. Archipelago also featured three special release events: Sam Sadigursky’s The Worlds Project III, Matt Marks post-christian nihilist pop opera The Little Death, and Corey Dargel’s Someone WIll Take Care of Me.